all the things that make my mind itch to review..

The Hidden Betrayal

Counting the day

Over and over

Waiting for her back

But those rough stones hurt me

Let me be chewed up by nature

Just to see her

I know this is the time

That I’ve been waiting for it hopefully

Be faithfully and believe

That I’ll face her once again

A dimmed shadow walks unhurriedly

Get closer to my nose

Yes, I can breathe it

I can feel that the shadow is hers

And I wish all I think is right

But it’s a deceit

A black smoke informed me

She has gone with another one

Then I just laugh what I’ve just heard

That poor smoke will never be able to change my unfulfilled wishes

But the fate force me to believe

Please get out from my mind

Bring your misery out of my life

Don’t come near to my eyes

I just want to shout out

As loud as I can

Until my throat broken

I can’t figure out what I’ve done

Preparing for her back

I can’t accept it all

Thousands of clowns can’t make my smile back

Thousands of noises can’t make me free from heartache

Betrayal’s like a daily meal

That I should gulp it down

No matter how wounded my heart

Cloud

I want to lay down on you

On your comfortable body

Release all my sadness

And change it into happiness

Someday

Since I felt into this hard

Since I knew what she wants to be

Nothing but an annoyance

Once she slivers my heart

So once she won’t face my sight

There’s no tolerance for betrayal

There’s no compassion for shrewdness

There are no cries for her departure

Cloud

Hug me tightly

Make me die with your air

Make me poisoned by your arrogance

So I will never hear her name

Forever

By: Ikhwan🙂

14 responses

  1. great… 😆

    January 25, 2012 at 2:23 pm

  2. its cool, really keren sob….

    January 26, 2012 at 6:43 am

    • cool? disini panas sob…😛
      thank you so much

      January 27, 2012 at 5:58 am

  3. waah.. ada transletannya?🙂
    salam kenal…

    January 27, 2012 at 2:33 am

    • ada, di google translate bro…
      salam kenal

      January 27, 2012 at 6:01 am

  4. Ahh… menikmati puisi berbahasa inggris itu nikmatnya berkali-kali lipat.
    Yang pertama, keindahan bahasa dan maknanya, yang kedua kenikmatan menerjemahkannya…. (Maksudnya saya susah menerjemahkan nih…)
    Nice poem, sob…

    January 28, 2012 at 6:04 am

    • intinya lagi menikmati atau malah menderita (nerjemahinnya) hahaha🙂
      tengkiyuu sob..

      January 29, 2012 at 9:11 am

      • dua-duanya…
        Kalau lagi banyak pikiran, yang dominan itu ya ‘kenikmatan’ menerjemahkannya itu lhooo… Hehehehe…

        February 1, 2012 at 9:08 am

  5. menarik
    salam hangat dari blue

    January 29, 2012 at 12:43 pm

  6. Gila. Saya aja bikin kalimat indah pake bahasa indonesia aja susahnya setengah mati. Lha ini pake bahasa inggris.😯

    February 7, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    • masih belajar kang (info: itu aja bikinnya juga setengah mati)

      February 8, 2012 at 12:06 pm

Give your voice

